Always a Guest (Hardback)

Speaking of Faith Far from Home

  • 9780664261702
  • 5.5 x 8.5
  • 193.75
  • Hardback
  • 0664261701
  • 10/27/2020
  • Pre-Order
$ 25.00


From beloved writer and renowned preacher Barbara Brown Taylor comes a new collection of stories and sermons of faith, grace, and hope. Taylor, author of the best-selling books Holy Envy and An Altar in the World, among others, finds that when you are the invited guest speaking of faith to people you don't know, one must seek common ground: exploring the central human experience. Full of Taylor’s astute observations on the Spirit and the state of the world along with her gentle wit, this collection will inspiration Taylor’s fans and preachers alike as she explores faith in all its beauty and complexity.


Editorial Reviews for this product are coming soon.

You May Also Be Interested In...

A Unique Time of God
The Collected Sermons of Walter Brueggemann, Volume 1
The Collected Sermons of Walter Brueggemann, Volume 2
The Collected Sermons of William Sloane Coffin, Volume Two
The Collected Sermons of Walter Brueggemann, Volume 3
The Collected Sermons of David Bartlett
This Is My Story
The Collected Sermons of Fred B Craddock
Sign up to learn about new releases and other updates from WJK